SHELBY

I just want to thank poetreecreations.org for sharing my poem. They have a pretty amazing blog and if you like reading and/or writing poetry you really should check it out.

poetreecreations.wordpress.com

catmmmmmmmmmmmm

A Journey Without Luggage 
She left us.
The trip had been planned for some time
Although no ticket was purchased.
We could not join her
Even though at times we wanted to.
We sobbed and said our goodbyes
At her point of departure,
Promising to join her someday.
Her body seemed so light
As it was carried away.
And all the heavy baggage
Was left with us.
I’m Christy, and I’m not so much trying to promote myself (I don’t write as often as I should) as to put this piece out there for others who are hurting like I am. Friday (9/13) around 11 pm my husband and I stroked our little cat Shelby as her fight with cancer came to an end. This poem was born of that pain.

View original post

Leave a Reply

