I’m back! (Workout update, etc)

I lost track of time and never blogged over the whole holiday break. Yikes!
I hope everyone had a nice holiday. Mine was okay, but I would much rather not traveled to see family. It’s really tiring since I’m an introvert, and my OCD doesn’t like travel very much. Hopefully next year I can excuse myself without hurting too many feelings.

I’m still doing those workouts, and I am absolutely in love with them! I can do push ups now! (Real ones, not girly ones) I can hold a plank for almost two minutes! I’m just SO much stronger!
I’ve been on the three cheat treat challenge for 21 days now, and I’m still going strong. It’s gotten much easier, but sometimes I still really want to go back to my sugary ways. XD
I am still losing weight as well, although it’s not as rapid as on the no snacks/no cheats challenge. I think I’m down 6-7 lbs so far, although I’m not calling it official until my next nutrition appointment weigh in. I’m feeling a little frustrated though, because I’m apparently losing weight, but I can’t find any evidence of where I’m losing it from. My measurements (natural waist, full hip, calf) haven’t changed really. Maybe it’s just me measuring weird, or it’s coming from spots I don’t measure. Again, the next appointment will tell me more. I’m doing my best not to feel too discouraged until I have official numbers.

Sunday afternoon I will post the next edition of How To Have Good Skin and Hair, so please watch for it!

Leave a Reply

