What I’ve been up to…

I haven’t had the chance to post in a while because my senior thesis is looming, but I thought I’d give a quick update for anyone who’s still following.
I had the privilege of participating in Kent State’s Undergraduate research symposium.
image

image

It was hard work, but really fun!
I left before the awards because I had to write a midterm, but I got an email from my advisor a little later, and to my amazement I took first in my category!
image

I got this cool award and some money I’m going to put toward the two classes I have to take this summer. πŸ™‚

Recently I’ve joined in on Zatchels’ contest in hopes of winning the 12 bags they are giving away. I don’t want to win for me though! I have so many friends and family that have loved my bags and can’t afford to buy one, so I want to win so I can give them to people I love! I want most to be able to give them to my mom, because she’s hard on bags, and my sister-in-law, because she loves mine but she’s a broke grad student in NYC. It would be the most amazing prize to me if I could give them Zatchels for Christmas or their birthdays!!!
Here’s a collection of the pics I’ve submitted so far, along with some closer shots of the makeup for most of the looks:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’ve made it a personal challenge to post a new outfit every day until the contest ends, so check out my twitter/instagram accounts to see the latest pics!

I also took my new favorite selca ever!
image

I don’t usually think of myself as pretty, so when I find a picture I really like I get really excited about it! (Which is probably kinda sad, really…)

The only other important thing that’s happened lately was I got a root canal yesterday.
image

(Yup. I’m that cool.)
It was a super painful abscessed tooth, so the root canal was a relief,  not something negative.  πŸ™‚

So yeah, that’s pretty much my life.
Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a 20 page thesis to write…

image

12 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to…

      • I’ve not used splat, but the pastels are really pretty! I use plum Punky Colours, and I leave it in for, like, 24-48 hours, so it basically acts permanent! I haven’t dyed mine since early January, so I’ll be bleaching my roots and recoloring soon. πŸ™‚

      • Oh, wow, that is dedication… I am already impatient because this process involves two hair washings, two blow dryings and a combined hour and 20 minutes of having wrapped-up, being-dyed hair!

      • It seems daunting, but the fact that I can go easily 4 months without re-dying (longer if I decide having scary roots doesn’t bug me) makes it worth the time. πŸ™‚
        The part I hate is the bleach. I’m always scared I’ll toast my hair, and the smell is so gross. The dye part smells good, and is pretty easy to deal with. I actually went to my first day of classes with dye on my head this semester! I stuck a wig over the plastic wrap and nobody even noticed!!! XD

  1. Haha, yeah the bleach definitely scared me. I may have to try your technique because I LOVE the results, though I kind of wish it was more bold. I feel obnoxious, but wordpress won’t let me post pictures in my comment so I made a post with the new hair, obviously in a crazy scheme to make you look at my blog. kidding, except that that is the only way I can show you lol.

Leave a Reply

