Review: John Fluevog shoes Billie

I am not being compensated in any way for this review. (I wish I was, but alas…)
image

It’s been a while since I’ve reviewed anything, and these boots are so gorgeous they deserve the attention!
I saw these online and immediately fell in love with them. The color is amazing, and the style is girly and pretty but still relatively practical.  On top of all that, they’re intended as a summer boot, which is pretty much the best idea ever.
I made them my graduation present.
When I first opened the box, I was met by the heavenly smell of really good leather. (If someone can bottle that for me…) They’re buttery soft, and the prettiest robin’s egg blue. The fit was perfect, although a little tight in width, but a little at home stretching put that right. (Protip: put extra socks on and wear your shoes around the house a bit at a time to stretch them perfectly. Mine were only really tight in the toes, so I put extra socks on the front half of my foot, and folded them back so the thickness was limited to my toe area, then put a thin sock over the top to hold everything in place.)
I had no problem getting them broken in, and never got a single blister in the process. They’re breathable and lightweight, so I found them comfortable even in hotter weather. I’d say they weren’t much warmer than my high top chucks, to be honest, which is really amazing for a boot!
One thing I love about ‘Vogs is that they’re made really well. The soles can be replaced when they wear down, and the boot itself is sturdy and well stitched. They’re spendy, but definitely worth it if you treat them right.
image

I honestly love everything about these boots, and I definitely recommend getting a pair for yourself. They definitely stand out in a crowd!

Leave a Reply

